NovAsia

Phuket Furniture Packages vs Independent Fit-Out

Published · Updated

Quick — 10-second read

The conclusion and the next practical check.

Takeaway
ViVi separates the 51.05 sq m Plus 4 unit into two documented layers: a THB 125,000 furniture package with seven furniture groups, and a separate free-package sheet covering built-in kitchen elements, storage, curtains, air-conditioning and water heaters. A function-matched IKEA basket for the paid furniture list comes to about THB 47,970 at prices available on 27 September 2026 before assembly and delivery, but the gap is not a proven saving because the THB 125,000 sheet has no validity date and does not disclose brands, materials or service scope.
What to do
Get the current package schedule with price, VAT treatment, delivery, assembly and warranty, then build a mirror retail basket and compare the two all-in totals.

Start with the same apartment and the same fit-out basket

A package price and a handful of retail tags are not yet comparable numbers. The unit, the functions being supplied and the service endpoint all need to match: a package containing a bed with mattress, a sofa-bed and a dining set should be mirrored by a retail basket that delivers those same functions.

The comparison uses ViVi Plus 4, a 51.05 sq m one-bedroom-plus unit. Its furniture sheet lists a dining table, three dining chairs and a bench, sofa-bed, coffee table, TV cabinet, make-up stool, and a six-foot king bed with mattress, bundled at THB 125,000. The accessible sheet does not show an issue date or valid-through date, so it documents scope and a quoted bundle price but cannot be treated as a current September 2026 offer.

The same Plus 4 layout also has a separate free-package sheet. It lists a built-in pantry with sink, electric hob and hood; wardrobe and dressing table; shoe cabinet; wallpaper and curtains; three air conditioners; and two water heaters. Those items should not be folded into the THB 125,000 furniture bundle or bought again on the independent side without confirming the sale terms: the documents place them in a different layer, and the accessible free-package sheet does not state an expiry date.

This is why “fully furnished” is only a label until the schedules are separated. Base specification, paid furniture, appliances and services need their own lines; if a built-in wardrobe already belongs to the free package, pricing a freestanding replacement inside the THB 125,000 comparison would count the same function twice.

Like-for-like basket: developer package vs independent fit-out

This table mirrors only the paid ViVi Plus 4 furniture sheet for 51.05 sq m at THB 125,000. Built-ins and equipment listed on the separate free-package sheet are excluded; retail items are functional matches, not material-for-material equivalents. IKEA prices were recorded on 27 September 2026.

ItemPackageIndependent
Dining tableIncluded; model not statedVIHALS — THB 2,290
3 chairs + benchIncludedTEODORES + PERJOHAN — THB 4,640
Sofa-bedIncludedFRIHETEN — THB 13,990
Coffee tableIncludedHOLMERUD — THB 1,290
TV cabinetIncluded; TV not listedVIHALS — THB 2,490
Make-up stoolIncludedPERJOHAN — THB 1,290
King bed + mattress6 ft; includedMALM/LURÖY + ÅBYGDA — THB 21,980
DeliveryNot stated on sheetPostcode/address quote
AssemblyNot stated on sheet7% of regular item price
WarrantyNot stated on sheetProduct-specific

What the package actually includes — and leaves out

ViVi makes the boundary unusually visible because Plus 4 has separate sheets. The THB 125,000 paid bundle contains seven groups of loose furniture: the dining set, sofa-bed, coffee table, TV cabinet, make-up stool, and bed with mattress. A refrigerator, washing machine, microwave and television are not named; a TV cabinet does not imply that the screen is included.

The separate free-package sheet covers a different layer: built-in pantry with sink, electric hob and hood; wardrobe and dressing table; shoe cabinet; wallpaper and curtains; three air conditioners; and two water heaters. None of those should be priced a second time when comparing the paid furniture bundle. “Free” also does not prove that the offer applies to every unit today, because the accessible sheet has no stated expiry date.

Labels such as “included”, “free” and “promotion” can have different lifetimes. A permanent fixture may remain part of the unit specification after a campaign ends, while a promotional item can be tied to a particular unit, booking date or payment condition. The written schedule therefore carries more weight for this comparison than a staged interior image.

Other developers draw the boundary elsewhere. Sansiri, for example, describes its Welcome Home Package as combining furniture and electrical appliances with in-home assembly and installation, but its public page does not publish a package price. The shared word “package” is not enough to make two offers comparable.

Built-ins still need special treatment whenever they sit inside the priced bundle. A freestanding wardrobe does not reproduce made-to-measure joinery or installation, so a contractor quote is the cleaner match. For this ViVi comparison the issue is contained by keeping the separately listed free-package built-ins outside the seven-line paid furniture basket.

Evidence to collect before pricing

Developer package

  • Offer date and version
  • Full item schedule
  • Package price
  • Whether VAT is included
  • Brands, models, sizes and materials
  • Items that are promotion-only
  • Delivery, assembly and installation
  • Warranty terms

Independent fit-out

  • Exact products and SKUs
  • Price on the comparison date
  • Availability for the chosen address
  • Delivery to Phuket
  • Assembly charge
  • Separate appliance installation if required
  • Product and service warranties
  • Delivery lead time

Delivery and building access

  • Truck access
  • Lift and corridor dimensions
  • Permitted delivery hours
  • Drilling and assembly rules
  • No-lift or stair surcharges
  • Contractor deposit only if this condominium requires one

Independent fit-out: the shelf price is only the starting point

A functional retail mirror for the ViVi list can be built from standard IKEA lines. On the pricing date the basket is: a VIHALS table at THB 2,290; three TEODORES chairs plus a PERJOHAN bench at THB 4,640; a FRIHETEN sofa-bed at THB 13,990; HOLMERUD coffee table at THB 1,290; VIHALS TV bench at THB 2,490; PERJOHAN stool at THB 1,290; and a 180x200 cm MALM/LURÖY bed with ÅBYGDA mattress at THB 21,980. Merchandise totals THB 47,970.

That is a function-matched basket, not a claim that the two interiors are identical. The ViVi sheet does not name brands, materials or most dimensions, so the retail side cannot reproduce quality with precision. Any premium in joinery, upholstery or custom sizing remains unpriced until the package specification is more detailed.

Assembly is a separate cash line. IKEA Thailand states a 7% fee based on the regular retail price of the item being assembled; tip-over restraint installation is included, while separate wall mounting has its own charge. Using a promotional shelf price as the assembly base would therefore understate the service cost.

Phuket delivery has to be quoted for the actual postcode. IKEA advertises standard truck delivery from THB 290, but the page explicitly makes the final amount location-dependent and gives a 3–14 day truck-delivery window for other provinces. Condo access can also change the bill: failed access may trigger re-delivery charges, and bulky items moved by stairs from the fifth floor attract an additional fee under the published rules.

Retail prices and stock move independently. A usable comparison freezes the basket, postcode and date together instead of combining this week's discounted sofa with a developer offer from an unknown period.

Where the all-in cost actually diverges

The package all-in cost is its quoted price plus mandatory package charges plus anything missing from the agreed basket. The independent route is merchandise plus delivery, assembly, installation and unavoidable service charges. Items on ViVi’s separate free-package sheet sit outside this pair: if that layer is genuinely supplied with the unit regardless of the paid furniture choice, the independent route should not buy them again.

For ViVi, two figures are documented well enough to be useful but not well enough to support a savings claim: THB 125,000 for the paid furniture sheet with no stated validity period, and THB 47,970 for the current function-matched retail goods. Subtracting one from the other would ignore postcode delivery and assembly on the retail side, unknown service scope on the paid package side, and unresolved quality differences.

The cost statement therefore remains conditional. Package route: THB 125,000 plus any delivery or assembly charges confirmed in the current offer. Independent route: THB 47,970 in goods, plus 7% of the regular price of items selected for IKEA assembly, plus the actual truck-delivery quote and any building-access charges that apply.

No percentage premium or saving is calculated because the two totals are not complete within the same time window. Once the seller confirms the current terms of both the paid and free-package layers and the retailer prices the actual Phuket address, the baht difference becomes valid for this unit and basket without implying a Phuket-wide furniture-package average.

Which route fits which scenario

Choose the question closest to yours to reveal the practical next step.

Next step The package may be the more practical route.

Add every excluded item and confirm the handover or readiness date.

Common questions about Phuket furniture packages

Does fully furnished mean appliances are included?

Not necessarily. The phrase does not define a universal appliance list; the offer documents do. ViVi's paid furniture sheet does not list a TV or household appliances, while the separate free-package sheet for the same Plus 4 layout names an electric hob, hood, air conditioners and water heaters; Sansiri also uses a package format that combines furniture and electrical appliances. Appliances belong in whichever layer the relevant specification actually places them.

Can I compare a developer package with an IKEA or Index Living Mall basket?

Yes, once scope and services are aligned. Match size, function and, where the package reveals enough detail, the quality tier of each item, then include delivery and assembly on both sides. A standard retail cabinet is usually a weak proxy for fitted joinery. Built-ins are better priced with a separate contractor quote.

What if the package has one bundled price with no item breakdown?

Keep the developer side as one bundled price. Do not invent an internal price for the sofa, bed or table when the seller has not supplied that split. The retail route can still be itemised for transparency, but its final total is compared with the package as a whole. Genuine scope gaps should be shown separately.

Should delivery and assembly be included in the comparison?

Yes when they are necessary to reach the same finished state. Phuket delivery pricing depends on the address and retailer rules, while the condominium can impose access or timing constraints of its own. IKEA, for example, charges separately for assembly under its published service policy. If the developer package already covers those services, the package terms should say so.

Expert view

Mark Erometskiy

A package can look expensive or cheap simply because its boundary is drawn differently. Built-ins, appliances and installation are often the three lines that shift between the apartment specification, the promotion and the furniture quote. I would define the finished room first, then price two ways of reaching that same endpoint. That keeps the comparison about actual scope and cash cost instead of attaching a made-up value to convenience.

Mark Erometskiy

NovAsia Thailand expert

Expert profile →

Sources and check dates

Show sources and methodology5 checked sources
  • The Title ViVi — Furniture Package, Type Plus 4

    The branded sheet lists the package contents for a 51.05 sq m 1 Bedroom Plus unit and a THB 125,000 bundled price. The accessible copy is hosted by a third party and shows no issue or expiry date, so the price is not treated as a current quotation.

  • The Title ViVi — Part of Free Package, Type Plus 4

    For the 51.05 sq m Plus 4 layout, lists a separate free-package layer: built-in pantry, wardrobe and dressing table, shoe cabinet, wallpaper, curtains, three air conditioners and two water heaters. The accessible copy is hosted by a third-party broker, and the sheet itself does not state an offer expiry date.

  • Rhom Bho Property Public Company Limited — Listed Company Snapshot, 6M/2026

    Confirms Rhom Bho Property's Phuket condominium business under The Title brand and provides current corporate context for 6M 2026. It does not contain the furniture-package specification.

  • Sansiri — Welcome Home Package

    Shows a package model that combines furniture and electrical appliances with in-home assembly and installation. The public page does not publish a price for a specific package.

  • IKEA Thailand — Dining Tables (VIHALS 107 cm)

    The current category view used for the calculation lists the 107 cm VIHALS table at THB 2,290 and as available for delivery. It is a functional match; final availability for the Phuket address is confirmed during checkout.

A practical second opinion

Need to check a specific condo?

Send the unit link, price and your goal. We will separate the documented facts from the points that still need a unit-level check.

What to send: link, budget and target date